Monthly Newsletter

We produce a monthly newsletter with details of services, events and activities at Acre Mill.

You can view and download the Newsletter in PDF Format by clicking the button below.

Latest Newsletter

Summer Dates

Summer Breaks

Most schools finish for the summer holiday on Friday 20 July and return on Monday 3 Sept, so our summer activities have a break as follows.

                Last Mtg           Resume

Toddlers          17 July              4 Sept

Midweek                                   5 Sept

CBC                 19 July             6 Sept

Choir                                       6 Sept

Rubicon will continue through the Summer without a break.


The final Ukulele night (for now) is on Friday 6 July at 6.30. 

Sunday School Stopover and CBC Activity Day  Monday 20 and Tuesday 21 August


Deacons Meetings      Church Meetings

Tues 4 Sep              Wed 12 Sep

Tues 30 Oct                 Wed 7 Nov

June News

It’s the Spring Holiday week for schools Monday 28 May Friday 1 June so our regular activities will be having a break that week. Things are back to normal the following week but there will not be a Drop In on 25 May, 1 June or 8 June and Toddlers are not meeting on 5 June

There will now not be a Deacons’ Meeting on Tues 5 June, but there is a church meeting on Wednesday 13 June.

This will be the last Church Meeting before the summer holidays.  Items for the agenda by the previous Sunday, please.

Monday 18 June 7.00pm - meeting at Peter Webb’s to discuss the Autumn evening services.  Please come along and bring some ideas.

Ukulele Nights continue on 8 June, 22 June and 6 July.

Family Party Friday 29 June.

Acre Mill Baptist Church

Hammond Avenue
Stacksteads
Bacup
Lancashire
OL13 8LN

email   : info@acremill.org.uk
 

Church Text 2018

“The LORD your God will be with you wherever you go”

Joshua 1:9

Services This Month

Go to top