Monthly Newsletter

We produce a monthly newsletter with details of services, events and activities at Acre Mill.

You can view and download the Newsletter in PDF Format by clicking the button below.

Latest Newsletter

February News

Local schools have their half-term the week commencing Monday, 12 February so most of our regular meetings are having a break.  There will be no Toddlers on 13 Feb or Midweek Meeting on 14 Feb and the Choir and CBC will have a rest on 15 Feb.  

Rubicon will be operating as usual during half-term and everything will be back to normal the following week.


Don’t forget to bring a packed lunch on 18 February


The Choir are about to start rehearsals for their Easter Musical ‘Hope - Alive In Me’ which will be presented on Palm Sunday at 7.00pm.  It would be great if you would come along and help us to sing it!  New members are always welcome.


Please make a note in your diaries that we are once again holding our Annual Family Carvery at the Rose ‘n’ Bowl on

Wednesday, 11th April starting at 6.15pm.  

The cost will be £11 per adult which includes Carvery, Sweet and Tea/Coffee.  For children it’s £5 for Chicken nuggets or Fish fingers with chips and baked  beans,+ Sweet and Cold drink   FURTHER INFORMATION TO FOLLOW

  It was great that we were able to give £150 to the Bethany Family Project at Christmas and send grateful thanks o everyone who donated.  The project is doing well and has a Facebook page and a new website at www.bethanyfamily.net.  There are some videos which show the children who visited us in 2016 – now more than a year older, of course.


This year, Easter is a bit earlier with Palm Sunday on 25 March and Easter Monday (Bank Holiday) on 2 April.  Most local schools finish on 23 March and go back on 9 April.  We hope to have a walk on Good Friday after the morning service as usual.

January News

Family Bowling Evening

We have made a booking at MFA Bowl, Finsley Gate, Burnley on Friday, 26 January from 7.00pm to 9.00pm.  The cost will be £5.00 per person (same for adults and children).  Booking forms with further information are available.  Please let us know as soon as possible if you would like to come so we can finalise numbers. 


Deacons and Church Meeting Dates 2018

Deacons                       Church

Tues 9 Jan                     Wed 17 Jan

Tues 27 Feb                  Wed 7 Mar (AGM)

Tues 24 April                 Wed 2 May

Tues 5 Jun                     Wed 13 Jun

Tues 4 Sep                    Wed 12 Sep

Tues 30 Oct                   Wed 7 Nov

Please let us know if you notice any problems

Happy 2018

Acre Mill Baptist Church

Hammond Avenue
Stacksteads
Bacup
Lancashire
OL13 8LN

email   : info@acremill.org.uk
 

Church Text 2018

“The LORD your God will be with you wherever you go”

Joshua 1:9

Services This Month

This Week

Some activities having a rest for half-term.

Wednesday
9.00-3.00  Rubicon

Thursday
9.00-3.00  Rubicon


Friday
9.30-12.00 Drop In

Sunday 18 February
10.30 David Hollows
Family Service & Lunch
6.00 Favourite Bible Readings
 

For more information see Newsletter
 

Go to top